canadian music week And Canadian Stay Music Affiliation ,clmaBlissful to announce the nominees for 2022 Canada Stay Music Trade Awards, hosted by Julie BlackThe Stay Music Trade Awards Shall be accompanied by a efficiency at El Mocambo on 10 June Julie Black, Sam Drysdale, preston pablo, reveAnd No, bro.,

Canadian Stay Music Trade Awards Canada will rejoice the dwell music sector in 19 classes, because the unimaginable and long-awaited “reunification” of a neighborhood that has been severely affected by COVID-19. Trade members are inspired to forged their vote for the CLMA voting classes by June 3 at https://cmw.web/awards/dwell/.

“Coming collectively and celebrating one another and the unimaginable resilience of our dwell music neighborhood has by no means been extra vital. The previous two years have been excruciating and but now we have persevered. Now, right here we’re – that second eventually. It is right here. Be part of us to acknowledge our friends and associates who’ve gone above and past, and led the sphere by our many challenges. Canadian Stay Music Trade Awards backstage and in entrance of the home to highlight It is our time to shine, and thanks, rejoice and acknowledge you and all the pieces you do.” Erin Benjamin, President and CEO, clma,

Canadian Stay Music Trade Awards May also acknowledge excellent management and contribution to our neighborhood by the next awards: Excellence in Music “Metropolis” Growth to the Metropolis of London, Ontario; lifetime Achievement Award For the Jeff Cohen of Mass Concert events; Legends of Stay Award to July Black, the Canadian queen of R&B; And Canadian Stay Music Trade Awards “Unsung Hero” Award Susie Grinoll, President and CEO, Resort Affiliation of Canada and Beth Potter, President and CEO, Tourism Trade Affiliation of Canada as co-leader of the Coalition of Hardesthit Companies (

tickets for clma Now on sale: https://cmw.web/convention/online-registration/

The 2022 nominees for the Canadian Stay Music Trade Awards are:

#ForTheLoveOfLIVE Award – Particular person

eduardo otoni
Mark Gartner
Amanda Bergner
Lisa Zabitnew
Brandon Eddie
marshal ft
Marvon Mehta
Umair Jaffrey
Tyson Boyd

#ForTheLoveOfLIVE Award – Group/Firm

Riverfest Ellora
Maple Leaf Sports activities & Leisure
curbside live shows
Kingston Stay
facet door
Music Incubator of Canada (CMI) – CMI Stay
starlight session
Lemon Leisure

#ForTheLoveOfLIVE Award – Alliance/Collaboration

breaking racial boundaries
Love You Stay Venue Alliance (Toronto)
BC Music Competition Collective
Starlight Session and BOP Administration
Extra Music Administration and HipHopCanada

Excellent Rising Group

golden hour productions
curbside live shows
Cultures 360°
Resort Stay Canada
midnight company

Overcoming Adversity Award – Large Venue/Competition

Vancouver Worldwide Jazz Competition
Scotiabank Enviornment
Budweiser Stage
escape music pageant
Shambhala Music Competition
Calgary Bluesfest
Calgary Stampede

Overcoming Adversity Award – Medium Venue/Competition

Fort Langley Jazz and Arts Competition
Horseshoe Tavern
Nook Corridor (The Royal Conservatory)
el mocambo
Rickshaw Theater
Decoast Performing Arts Middle
starlight room
Park Theater
ausgang plaza
Vogue Theater

Overcoming Adversity Award – Small Venue/Competition

Competition Nation Lotbiniere
hank’s tavern
Westdale Theater
Peterborough People Competition
Capital Music Membership
Hugh’s room
Winter Disruption YEG
The Grace Arts Middle
South Block BBQ
Bar Le Ritz PDB
folks on the rocks
le pantoum
small world middle

Excellent Digital Stay Music Program

Budweiser Stage at House
100 House: Live performance Connection
Canada Efficiency (NAC)
Aeolian Corridor Phoenix Periods
TD Music Linked Sequence
Calgary Bluesfest
LUV Live performance Sequence
mentioned goodbye
lemon stage
Worldwide Indigenous Music Summit

Excellent In-Particular person Specialty Live performance

Resort Stay
DNA Stay and Stay Nation: The Drive in Expertise
The Highway to Rock the Park Patio Sequence
All Axis Competition
Shambhala Music Competition: Stage Reunion Specialty Live performance

agent of the yr

ben buchanan
romi mays
Paul Biros
tao ming lau
ralph james
Grant Paley
jack rosso
stephanie purification
Julian Paquin
Nicole Rochefort
Joel Baskin

supervisor of the yr

Nikki Shibou
Joel Carriere
Jason “JR” Antoine
cj allen
maria escamilla
Steve Kenny and Teresa Nelson
eli weiner
Alexander Wider
Trey Digga

Manufacturing Particular person of the Yr

eduardo otoni
Leslie Goldthorpe
Jorge Antonio
Paul Zivontsis
Doug McKendrick
John Ellingbow
Vanessa Arscott
sara costa

Live performance/Membership Expertise Purchaser of the Yr

Jessica Lemon
Craig Lasky
Rob Cyrinowski
Marvon Mehta
Joel Turcotte / Sebastian Gagnon
Greg Curtis

Competition Bayer of the Yr

spencer shaven
alex primou
Alfredo and Mercedes Caxaj
Evelyn Cote
Adam Oppenheim
brent oliver

A/V Manufacturing Firm of the Yr

FM system
DC Music Toronto Rehearsal Studio Sound Stage and Occasion Area
DL sound and lighting
ENTXX Productions
Pulse Live performance Works Calgary
Decibel Leisure Restricted
plan v productions
Promotion: Manufacturing Administration
Briar Manufacturing Group

Supply hyperlink