Consultant Picture | picture credit score: PTI

essential concept

  • In Himachal Pradesh, by-elections had been held on three meeting seats- Fatehpur, Arki and Jubbal-Kotkhai.

  • BJP has 43 out of 68 meeting seats in Himachal Pradesh

  • Six candidates are in fray for Mandi Lok Sabha seat

Shimla: In a serious blow to the BJP, the Congress received the Mandi parliamentary seat in Himachal Pradesh and three meeting seats of Fatehpur, Arki and Jubai-Kothkai.

In Mandi Lok Sabha seat, Congress candidate and late Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh’s spouse Pratibha Singh defeated Kargil warfare hero Brigadier (Retd) BJP’s Khushal Thakur by a margin of seven,490 seats.

Bhawani Singh Pathania of Congress received from Fatehpur. Congress candidates Sanjay and Rohit Thakur registered victories in Arki and Jubbai-Kothkai respectively.

Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur stated that he humbly accepts the choice given by the individuals within the by-elections to at least one Lok Sabha seat and three meeting constituencies.

“He stated the outcomes weren’t as per the expectations. He stated that the BJP misplaced the Mandi parliamentary seat by a small margin,” the CMO stated.

mandi election consequence

prime candidate Pratibha Singh (Congress)

Fatehpur, Arki, Jubai-Kothkai Election Outcome 2021

constituency prime candidate trailing candidate hole standing
Fatehpur Bhavani Singh Pathania (Congress) Baldev Thakur (BJP) 5789 consequence declared
Arki Sanjay (Congress) Ratan Singh Pal (BJP) 3219 consequence declared
Jubbai-Kothkai Rohit Thakur (Congress) Chetan Singh Bragta (Impartial) 6293 consequence declared

In Jubbal-Kotkhai seat, the principle contest is between Congress candidate Rohit Thakur and BJP’s insurgent and impartial Chetan Bragata. Bragata is the son of former Horticulture Minister Narendra Bragata, who handed away in June resulting from COVID-19 problems.

In different seats, the principle contest was between the Congress and the BJP.

Supply hyperlink