The 14th version of Smool Mirchi Music Awards 2022 befell on the eve of seven March and eight March. Many well-known singers like Neha Kakkar, Meet Brothers, Neeti Mohan, Sonu Nigam carried out brilliantly within the singing competition.

Forward of the prize distribution, the singing stars surprised everybody with their gorgeous appears on the purple carpet occasion of SMMA 2022.

Aside from the singing group, Bollywood actors Taapsee Pannu, Prateek Gandhi, Karisma Kapoor and Vidya Balan additionally graced the purple carpet, Miss India 2020 winner, and Miss World 2021 contestant Manasa Varanasi graced the present.


SMMA 2022 is hosted by Melody King Sonu Nigam, joined by singing sensation Neha Bhasin and singer Meyn Chang as co-hosts. That is additionally Sonu Nigam’s eighth present because the host of Mirchi Music Awards. This time the music award is offered by Malabar Gold & Diamonds.

date time

Smool Mirchi Music Awards 2022 was telecast on pay tv channel Colours on 27 March 2022 at 9 PM (Sunday). This would be the fifth time that Colours will likely be internet hosting the annual Singing Awards, earlier than the channel aired the 4th, fifth, sixth and thirteenth editions of the awards ceremony.

For many who missed out on the award ceremony, it’s obtainable on the streaming platform Voot.

record of winners

Try all of the winners of Smool Mirchi Music Awards of the 12 months 2022,

The award present noticed scintillating performances by well-known singers like Fortunate Ali, Neha Kakkar, Rohanpreet and so on. It additionally paid tribute to legendary singers Indian disco king and the late Bappi Lahiri and Lata Mangeshkar of Nightingale.

Singer Khushboo Garewal together with music-composer Meet Brothers paid tribute to Bappi Lahiri whereas host Sonu Nigam together with Shruti Pathak, Sneha Shankar and Jonita Gandhi paid tribute to Lata Mangeshkar in her stunning voice.

Many of the awards had been bagged by Shershaah album which was the largest soundtrack of the 12 months 2021, the quickest Indian music album to cross 1 billion streams throughout all music platforms.

Tune of the 12 months: Ratan Lambian (Sher Shah)
Composer of the 12 months: Tanishk Bagchi (Ratan Lambian – Sher Shah)
Lyricist of the 12 months: Asees Kaur (Ratan Lambian-Sher Shah)
album of the 12 months: Shershaho
Male Singer of the 12 months: Javed Ali (Srivalli-Pushpa)
Feminine Singer of the 12 months: Shreya Ghoshal (Chaka Chak-Atrangi Re)
lifetime Achievement Award: Suman Kalyanpur
Royal Stag Reside It Massive: Taapsee Pannu
Face of Bollywood Hits: Karishma Kapoor
Mirchi Trendsetter of the 12 months: yohani

Viewers Selection Class Award

  • Viewers Selection Album of the 12 months: Atrangi Re
  • Viewers Selection Tune of the 12 months: Chaka Chak (Atrangi Re)
  • Viewers Selection Unbiased Music Class (Indies) Tune of the 12 months: Loot Gaye

Upcoming Class Award

  • Upcoming Music Composer of the 12 months: Khoka Much less Ajnabee (Paglat)
  • Upcoming Male Vocalist of the 12 months: Ved Sharma (Malang-Title Observe)
  • Upcoming Feminine Vocalist of the 12 months: Sharvi Yadav (Mari Chalangein – Skater Lady)
  • Upcoming Lyricist of the 12 months: Peer Zahoor (Rubaru-Ginni Weds Sunny)

Raga-Impressed Tune of the 12 months: Bheeni Bhini C-Mail Model (My Fauji Calling)

particular jury award

Golden Period Album of the 12 months – 1961: Each of Us
Excellent Contribution: UK Dubey
Unbiased Music Class (Indies): AP Dhillon, Gurinder Gill (Brown Munde)
Recreated Tune of the 12 months: Ladki (English Medium)

Supply hyperlink