After a niche of two years, Radio Kantipur hosted the Nationwide Music Awards (NMW) 2078 at Resort Yak and Yeti on Friday. The award was inaugurated with performances by acclaimed singers Ram Krishna Dhakal, Yama Baral and Lochan Bhattarai.

This 12 months’s version of the Music Awards had 75 nominations protecting all genres of music for 15 totally different award classes along with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

NMW 2078 winner Ankit Amur Shrestha gained the brand new singer award for his music ‘Laziera’, Anand Adhikari (Greatest Lyricist) for ‘Maya Jadu’, Arjun Pokharel (Greatest Music Director) for ‘Timro Gharko Voripori’ Pashupati Sharma (Greatest Music Director) gained. Singer-Male-Folks) for ‘Hajuraile Ho’, Mechu Dhimal (Greatest Singer-Feminine-Folks) for ‘Fasyo Mitho Bolilee’, Umesh Lamsal (Greatest Nationwide Tune) for ‘Kohi Banchan Mechi Mero’, Ram Krishna Dhakal (Greatest Playback Singer) Singer-Male for ‘Maya Jadau’, Milan Amatya (Greatest Playback Singer-Feminine) for ‘Charil Kafal’, Kumar Basnet (Lifetime Achievement Award), Almora Rana Upreti (Greatest Pop Singer- Male) for ‘Kahil Vetne’, Aastha Tamang Maski (Greatest Pop Singer-Feminine) for ‘Saregamapa’, Karma Band (Greatest Band) for ‘Manko Ghanta’, Shiva Pariyar (Greatest Singer-Male-Fashionable) for ‘Atalincha For ‘Maan’, Sangeeta Rana Pradhan (Greatest Vocalist – Phile – Fashionable) for ‘Maya Ke Ko Tirsana’, Melina Rai and Bal Bahadur Rajbanshi (Greatest Duet Tune) for ‘Jail Pani Sahula’ and at last, Nishan Bhattarai and Chauhan (Individuals’s Alternative Award) for ‘Ke Maya Lagcha Ra’ for Allen.

Lifetime Achievement Award winner Kumar Basnet has spent seven a long time researching, amassing and illustrating totally different musical cultures from throughout the nation and has lent his voice to 1000’s of songs.

Trishala Gurung, Subani Moktan, Samridhi Rai, Pashupati Sharma, Dinesh Dhakal, Dharmendra Siwan and Abhaya Subba additionally made shows on the award ceremony.

Supply hyperlink