The Sport Awards is a extremely prestigious award ceremony within the gaming trade. Hosted by Geoff Keighley, the occasion crowns the largest titles and achievements of the complete 12 months whereas unveiling new and upcoming video video games. Typically thought to be the ‘Oscars for video video games’, the Sport Awards are held on the finish of the 12 months, often in December.

The Sport Awards 2020 was held on-line because of the pandemic. The Final of Us Half II by Naughty Canines took the title of “Sport of the Yr”. The most recent occasion is an invitation-only particular person occasion to be held on December ninth. The occasion can even be streamed reside from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California.

youtube-cover

Sport Awards 2021 Schedule

The Sport Awards 2021 returns to an in-person-invite-only occasion. As all the time, the occasion shall be hosted by longtime host Keighley, with notable attendance from a number of trade leaders.

Along with crowning essentially the most important achievements, Sport Awards 2021 is predicted to provide gamers a glimpse into what the subsequent 12 months seems to be like. Video video games are a fast-moving trade, so cutting-edge video games are all the time on the horizon. Essential updates to the titles are additionally anticipated.

#TheGameAwards Stay streaming on Thursday ninth December. Tweet this to remain up to date about the whole lot associated to the present! https://t.co/fBaT0n0NFy

Regional time for The Sport Awards 2021

  • December 9, 2021 – 8:00 PM PST
  • December 9, 2021 – 11:00 PM EST
  • December 10, 2021 – 4:00 AM GMT
  • December 10, 2021 – 5:00 AM CET
  • December 10, 2021 – 9:30 AM IST
  • December 10, 2021 – 1:00 PM JST

Titles akin to Forza Horizon 5, Deathloop, Psychonauts 2 and Hitman 3 are fan-favorite nominations. Some updates to the legacy title are additionally anticipated to be introduced.

The occasion shall be livestreamed by The Sport Awards YouTube and Twitch channels. Readers are suggested to comply with the official social media handles for real-time updates from the occasion.






Supply hyperlink