Goa Meeting Election 2022Panaji is without doubt one of the 40 Legislative Meeting constituencies of Goa and is part of North Goa district. In 2017, Siddharth Shripad Kunklinkar of the Bharatiya Janata Occasion defeated Atanasio J. He received the seat by defeating Monserrate by a margin of 1069 votes. This time, the Goa meeting election is about to be a multi-cornered contest with the entry of the Aam Aadmi Occasion (AAP) and Trinamool Congress (TMC) set to offer a troublesome struggle to the BJP. Whereas the AAP has introduced that it’ll contest all 40 seats, the TMC has solid an alliance with the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Occasion (MGP). Congress has joined arms with Vijay Sardesai’s Goa Ahead Occasion (GFP).Additionally read- Prepared to drag out of election race if BJP fielded from Panaji: Utpal Parrikar

Indignant with BJP, will Manohar Parrikar’s son win as an impartial?

Utpal Parrikar, son of the late Manohar Parrikar, former chief minister and BJP’s tallest chief from Goa until date, is an impartial towards the BJP’s Atanasio Monserrate, who stop the Congress in 2019. Parrikar, an engineer, says he’s putting his bets. His political profession, particularly his father, constructed the occasion in Goa and particularly on this constituency when he fought towards a BJP candidate in Panaji.

Three-time chief minister Manohar Parrikar, who handed away in 2019, held the Panaji seat for 25 years. Utpal Parrikar had urged the BJP to appoint him this time, however the occasion opted to stay with Monserrate, as a substitute providing him a separate constituency. In the meantime, Shiv Sena has dropped its candidate from Panaji and has determined to increase assist to Utpal.

“I used to be left with no different possibility. I’ve resigned from the occasion and can contest as an impartial from Panaji.

prime candidate

  1. Utpal Parrikar: Impartial
  2. Atanasio Monserrate: Bharatiya Janata Occasion
  3. Elvis Gomes: Congress-Goa Ahead Occasion
  4. Valmiki Nayak: Aam Aadmi Occasion

Huge win for BJP, Zee’s opinion ballot predicts

In a Zee Information opinion ballot performed for North Goa, Chief Minister Pramod Sawant-led Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP) is more likely to safe 38 per cent votes within the area in comparison with 36 per cent in 2017. The Aam Aadmi Occasion can be more likely to enhance its vote share from 6 per cent in 2017 to 10 per cent in 2022.

In the meantime, the ballot predicted that Congress’ vote share is more likely to stay stagnant at 27 per cent in 2022, as in 2017. Of the whole 40 seats in Goa, 23 fall in North Goa and 17 in South Goa. Different regional events, together with the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Occasion (MGP) and the Goa Ahead Occasion (GFP), are anticipated to lose their vote share from 31 per cent in 2017 to 25 per cent in 2022.

Full Schedule: Goa Meeting Election 2022

The time period of the current Goa Legislative Meeting will finish on March 15, 2022. Elections to the 40-member Goa Meeting shall be held in a single part on February 14. The votes shall be counted and the outcomes shall be declared on 10 March 2022. The Election Fee is predicted to implement strict COVID-19 protocols whereas saying the election dates amid a surge in coronavirus instances in India. Chief Minister Pramod Sawant will contest from Sankelim whereas Deputy Chief Minister Manohar Ajgaonkar will contest from Margao.

  • Date of Voting: February 14, 2022
  • Counting date: March 10, 2022

Supply hyperlink